MAINTAINERS   [plain text]


Note
====

This file contains information about people who are permitted to make
changes to various parts of the compiler and associated libraries.

Please do not contact the people in this file directly to report
problems in GCC.

For general information about GCC, please visit:

  http://gcc.gnu.org

To report problems in GCC, please visit:

  http://gcc.gnu.org/bugs.html

Maintainers
===========

			Blanket Write Privs.

John Carr					jfc@mit.edu
Richard Earnshaw				rearnsha@arm.com
Richard Henderson                               rth@redhat.com
Geoffrey Keating				geoffk@redhat.com
Richard Kenner					kenner@nyu.edu
Jeff Law					law@redhat.com
Jason Merrill					jason@redhat.com
Michael Meissner				meissner@redhat.com
David S. Miller					davem@redhat.com
Mark Mitchell					mark@codesourcery.com
Bernd Schmidt					bernds@redhat.com
Jim Wilson					wilson@redhat.com


			CPU Port Maintainers	(CPU alphabetical order)

a29k port		Jim Wilson		wilson@redhat.com
alpha port		Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
arc port		Richard Kenner		kenner@nyu.edu
arm port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
arm port		Richard Earnshaw	rearnsha@arm.com
avr port		Denis Chertykov		denisc@overta.ru
avr port		Marek Michalkiewicz	marekm@linux.org.pl
c4x port		Michael Hayes		m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
cris port		Hans-Peter Nilsson	hp@axis.com
fr30 port		Nick Clifton		niclc@redhat.com
h8 port			Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
h8 port			Kazu Hirata		kazu@hxi.com
hppa port		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
hppa port		Dave Anglin		dave.anglin@nrc.ca
i386 port		Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
i860 port		Jason Eckhardt		jle@redhat.com
i960 port		Jim Wilson		wilson@redhat.com
ia64 port		Jim Wilson		wilson@redhat.com
m32r port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
m32r port		Michael Meissner	meissner@redhat.com
m68hc11 port		Stephane Carrez		Stephane.Carrez@worldnet.fr
m68k port (?)		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
m68k-motorola-sysv port	Philippe De Muyter	phdm@macqel.be
mcore port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
mips port               Eric Christopher        echristo@redhat.com
mmix port		Hans-Peter Nilsson	hp@bitrange.com
mn10200 port		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
mn10300 port		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
mn10300 port		Alexandre Oliva		aoliva@redhat.com
rs6000 port		Geoff Keating		geoffk@redhat.com
rs6000 port		David Edelsohn		dje@watson.ibm.com
s390 port		Hartmut Penner		hpenner@de.ibm.com
s390 port		Ulrich Weigand		uweigand@de.ibm.com
sh port			Joern Rennecke		amylaar@onetel.net.uk
sh port			Alexandre Oliva		aoliva@redhat.com
sparc port		Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
sparc port		David S. Miller		davem@redhat.com
sparc port		Jakub Jelinek		jakub@redhat.com
v850 port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
v850 port		Michael Meissner	meissner@redhat.com
vax port		Dave Anglin		dave.anglin@nrc.ca
x86-64 port		Jan Hubicka		jh@suse.cz
xstormy16 port		Geoffrey Keating	geoffk@redhat.com
xtensa port		Bob Wilson		bob.wilson@acm.org

			OS Port Maintainers	(OS alphabetical order)

darwin port		Stan Shebs		shebs@apple.com
netbsd			Jason Thorpe		thorpej@wasabisystems.com
sco5, unixware, sco udk	Robert Lipe		robertlipe@usa.net

			Various Maintainers

C front end/ISO C99	Joseph Myers		jsm28@cam.ac.uk
C front end/ISO C99	Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
Ada front end		Geert Bosch		bosch@gnat.com
Ada front end		Robert Dewar		dewar@gnat.com
fortran			Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
fortran			Toon Moene		toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
c++			Jason Merrill		jason@redhat.com
c++                     Mark Mitchell		mark@codesourcery.com
cpplib			Dave Brolley		brolley@redhat.com
cpplib			Per Bothner		per@bothner.com
cpplib			Zack Weinberg		zack@codesourcery.com
cpplib			Neil Booth		neil@daikokuya.demon.co.uk
java			Per Bothner		per@bothner.com
java			Alexandre Petit-Bianco	apbianco@redhat.com
mercury			Fergus Henderson	fjh@cs.mu.oz.au
objective-c		Stan Shebs		shebs@apple.com
objective-c		Ovidiu Predescu		ovidiu@cup.hp.com
alias analysis		John Carr		jfc@mit.edu
loop unrolling		Jim Wilson		wilson@redhat.com
loop discovery		Michael Hayes		m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
scheduler (+ haifa)	Jim Wilson		wilson@redhat.com
scheduler (+ haifa)	Michael Meissner	meissner@redhat.com
scheduler (+ haifa)	Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
reorg			Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
caller-save.c		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
debugging code		Jim Wilson		wilson@redhat.com
dwarf debugging code	Jason Merrill		jason@redhat.com
c++ runtime libs        Gabriel Dos Reis        dosreis@cmla.ens-cachan.fr
c++ runtime libs	Ulrich Drepper		drepper@redhat.com
c++ runtime libs	Phil Edwards		pme@gcc.gnu.org
c++ runtime libs	Benjamin Kosnik		bkoz@redhat.com
*synthetic multiply	Torbjorn Granlund	tege@swox.com
*c-torture		Torbjorn Granlund	tege@swox.com
fixincludes		Bruce Korb		bkorb@gnu.org
gcse.c 			Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
global opt framework	Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
jump.c			David S. Miller		davem@redhat.com
web pages		Gerald Pfeifer		pfeifer@dbai.tuwien.ac.at
config.sub/config.guess	Ben Elliston		config-patches@gnu.org
basic block reordering	Jason Eckhardt		jle@redhat.com
i18n			Philipp Thomas		pthomas@suse.de
diagnostic messages	Gabriel Dos Reis	gdr@codesourcery.com
windows, cygwin, mingw	Christopher Faylor	cgf@redhat.com
windows, cygwin, mingw	DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
DJGPP			DJ Delorie		dj@delorie.com
libiberty		DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
build machinery (*.in)	DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
build machinery (*.in)	Alexandre Oliva		aoliva@redhat.com
docs co-maintainer	Gerald Pfeifer		pfeifer@dbai.tuwien.ac.at
docs co-maintainer	Joseph Myers		jsm28@cam.ac.uk
Pico-Java port		Steve Chamberlain	sac@transmeta.com
RTEMS Ports		Joel Sherrill
predict.def		Jan Hubicka		jh@suse.cz
contrib/regression	Geoff Keating		geoffk@redhat.com

Note individuals who maintain parts of the compiler need approval to check
in changes outside of the parts of the compiler they maintain.


			Write After Approval	(last name alphabetical order)
Scott Bambrough					scottb@netwinder.org
David Billinghurst				David.Billinghurst@riotinto.com
Laurynas Biveinis				lauras@softhome.net
Phil Blundell					pb@futuretv.com
Hans Boehm					hboehm@gcc.gnu.org
Andrew Cagney					cagney@redhat.com
Paolo Carlini					pcarlini@unitus.it
William Cohen					wcohen@redhat.com
Chris Demetriou					cgd@broadcom.com
*Paul Eggert					eggert@twinsun.com
Ben Elliston					bje@redhat.com
Marc Espie					espie@cvs.openbsd.org
Kaveh Ghazi					ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu
Anthony Green					green@redhat.com
Stu Grossman					grossman@redhat.com
Laurent Guerby					guerby@acm.org
Andrew Haley					aph@redhat.com
Aldy Hernandez					aldyh@redhat.com
Matthew Hiller					hiller@redhat.com
Manfred Hollstein				mhollstein@redhat.com
Andreas Jaeger					aj@suse.de
Jakub Jelinek					jakub@redhat.com
Dale Johannesen 				dalej@apple.com
Janis Johnson					janis187@us.ibm.com
Klaus Kaempf					kkaempf@progis.de
Brendan Kehoe					brendan@zen.org
Mumit Khan					khan@xraylith.wisc.edu
Matthias Klose					doko@debian.org
Jeff Knaggs					jknaggs@redhat.com
Matt Kraai					kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
Ziemowit Laski					zlaski@apple.com
Marc Lehmann					pcg@goof.com
Alan Lehotsky					apl@alum.mit.edu
Warren Levy					warrenl@redhat.com
Kriang Lerdsuwanakij				lerdsuwa@users.sourceforge.net
Don Lindsay					dlindsay@redhat.com
Dave Love					d.love@dl.ac.uk
Martin v. L÷wis					loewis@informatik.hu-berlin.de
*HJ Lu						hjl@lucon.org
Andrew Macleod					amacleod@redhat.com
Vladimir Makarov				vmakarov@redhat.com
Greg McGary					gkm@gnu.org
Bryce McKinlay					bryce@gcc.gnu.org
Alan Modra					amodra@bigpond.net.au
Toon Moene					toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
Catherine Moore					clm@redhat.com
Diego Novillo					dnovillo@redhat.com
David O'Brien					obrien@FreeBSD.org
Turly O'Connor					turly@apple.com
Jeffrey D. Oldham				oldham@codesourcery.com
Rainer Orth					ro@TechFak.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
Nicola Pero					n.pero@mi.flashnet.it
Alexandre Petit-Bianco				apbianco@redhat.com
Clinton Popetz					cpopetz@cpopetz.com
Ken Raeburn					raeburn@redhat.com
Rolf Rasmussen					rolfwr@gcc.gnu.org
Gabriel Dos Reis                                dosreis@cmla.ens-cachan.fr
Loren J. Rittle					ljrittle@acm.org
Craig Rodrigues					rodrigc@gcc.gnu.org
Gavin Romig-Koch				gavin@redhat.com
Ira Ruben					ira@apple.com
Alex Samuel					samuel@codesourcery.com
Richard Sandiford				rsandifo@redhat.com
Bernd Schmidt					bernds@redhat.com
Andreas Schwab					schwab@suse.de
Stan Shebs					shebs@apple.com
Nathan Sidwell					nathan@acm.org
Franz Sirl					franz.sirl-kernel@lauterbach.com
Michael Sokolov					msokolov@ivan.Harhan.ORG
Mike Stump					mrs@windriver.com
Ian Taylor					ian@zembu.com
Michael Tiemann					tiemann@redhat.com
Philipp Thomas					pthomas@suse.de
Kresten Krab Thorup				krab@gcc.gnu.org
Tom Tromey					tromey@redhat.com
John Wehle					john@feith.com
Mark Wielaard					mark@gcc.gnu.org
Graham Stott					grahams@redhat.com
Daniel Berlin					dan@cgsoftware.com
Jim Blandy					jimb@redhat.com
Chandra Chavva					cchavva@redhat.com
Chris Demetriou					cgd@sibyte.com
Doug Evans					devans@transmeta.com
Michael Matz
Tom Rix						trix@redhat.com
Richard Stallman				rms@gnu.org
Graham Stott					grahams@redhat.com
Florian Weimer					fw@deneb.enyo.de
Adam Megacz					adam@xwt.org

GNATS only accounts
Peter Bienstman(?)
Benjamin Chelf(?)
James Dennett(?)
Mark Galassi(?)
Jeff Strum(?)