MAINTAINERS   [plain text]


Note
====

This file contains information about people who are permitted to make
changes to various parts of the compiler and associated libraries.

Please do not contact the people in this file directly to report
problems in GCC.

For general information about GCC, please visit:

  http://gcc.gnu.org

To report problems in GCC, please visit:

  http://gcc.gnu.org/bugs.html

Maintainers
===========

			Blanket Write Privs.

Richard Earnshaw				rearnsha@arm.com
Richard Henderson                               rth@redhat.com
Geoffrey Keating				geoffk@geoffk.org
Richard Kenner					kenner@nyu.edu
Jeff Law					law@redhat.com
Jason Merrill					jason@redhat.com
Michael Meissner				meissner@redhat.com
David S. Miller					davem@redhat.com
Mark Mitchell					mark@codesourcery.com
Bernd Schmidt					bernds@redhat.com
Zack Weinberg					zack@codesourcery.com
Jim Wilson					wilson@tuliptree.org


			CPU Port Maintainers	(CPU alphabetical order)

alpha port		Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
arc port		Richard Kenner		kenner@nyu.edu
arm port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
arm port		Richard Earnshaw	rearnsha@arm.com
avr port		Denis Chertykov		denisc@overta.ru
avr port		Marek Michalkiewicz	marekm@linux.org.pl
c4x port		Michael Hayes		m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
cris port		Hans-Peter Nilsson	hp@axis.com
fr30 port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
h8 port			Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
h8 port			Kazu Hirata		kazu@cs.umass.edu
hppa port		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
hppa port		Dave Anglin		dave.anglin@nrc.ca
i386 port		Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
i960 port		Jim Wilson		wilson@tuliptree.org
ia64 port		Jim Wilson		wilson@tuliptree.org
ip2k port		Denis Chertykov		denisc@overta.ru
m32r port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
m32r port		Michael Meissner	meissner@redhat.com
m68hc11 port		Stephane Carrez		stcarrez@nerim.fr
m68k port (?)		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
m68k-motorola-sysv port	Philippe De Muyter	phdm@macqel.be
mcore port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
mips port               Eric Christopher        echristo@redhat.com
mmix port		Hans-Peter Nilsson	hp@bitrange.com
mn10200 port		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
mn10300 port		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
mn10300 port		Alexandre Oliva		aoliva@redhat.com
rs6000 port		Geoff Keating		geoffk@geoffk.org
rs6000 port		David Edelsohn		dje@watson.ibm.com
rs6000 vector extns	Aldy Hernandez		aldyh@redhat.com
s390 port		Hartmut Penner		hpenner@de.ibm.com
s390 port		Ulrich Weigand		uweigand@de.ibm.com
sh port			Joern Rennecke		joern.rennecke@superh.com
sh port			Alexandre Oliva		aoliva@redhat.com
sparc port		Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
sparc port		David S. Miller		davem@redhat.com
sparc port		Jakub Jelinek		jakub@redhat.com
v850 port		Nick Clifton		nickc@redhat.com
v850 port		Michael Meissner	meissner@redhat.com
vax port		Dave Anglin		dave.anglin@nrc.ca
x86-64 port		Jan Hubicka		jh@suse.cz
xstormy16 port		Geoffrey Keating	geoffk@geoffk.org
xtensa port		Bob Wilson		bob.wilson@acm.org

			OS Port Maintainers	(OS alphabetical order)

darwin port		Stan Shebs		shebs@apple.com
netbsd			Jason Thorpe		thorpej@wasabisystems.com
sco5, unixware, sco udk	Robert Lipe		robertlipe@usa.net
sh-linux-gnu		Kaz Kojima		kkojima@gcc.gnu.org

			Various Maintainers

C front end/ISO C99	Joseph Myers		jsm28@cam.ac.uk
C front end/ISO C99	Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
Ada front end		Geert Bosch		bosch@gnat.com
Ada front end		Robert Dewar		dewar@gnat.com
fortran			Richard Henderson	rth@redhat.com
fortran			Toon Moene		toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
c++			Jason Merrill		jason@redhat.com
c++                     Mark Mitchell		mark@codesourcery.com
cpplib			Dave Brolley		brolley@redhat.com
cpplib			Per Bothner		per@bothner.com
cpplib			Zack Weinberg		zack@codesourcery.com
cpplib			Neil Booth		neil@daikokuya.co.uk
java			Per Bothner		per@bothner.com
java			Alexandre Petit-Bianco	apbianco@redhat.com
java			Andrew Haley		aph@redhat.com
libgcj			Tom Tromey		tromey@redhat.com
libgcj			Bryce McKinlay		bryce@gcc.gnu.org
mercury			Fergus Henderson	fjh@cs.mu.oz.au
objective-c		Stan Shebs		shebs@apple.com
objective-c		Ovidiu Predescu		ovidiu@cup.hp.com
alias analysis		John Carr		jfc@mit.edu
loop unrolling		Jim Wilson		wilson@tuliptree.org
loop discovery		Michael Hayes		m.hayes@elec.canterbury.ac.nz
scheduler (+ haifa)	Jim Wilson		wilson@tuliptree.org
scheduler (+ haifa)	Michael Meissner	meissner@redhat.com
scheduler (+ haifa)	Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
reorg			Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
caller-save.c		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
debugging code		Jim Wilson		wilson@tuliptree.org
dwarf debugging code	Jason Merrill		jason@redhat.com
c++ runtime libs	Paolo Carlini		pcarlini@unitus.it
c++ runtime libs        Gabriel Dos Reis        gdr@integrable-solutions.net
c++ runtime libs	Ulrich Drepper		drepper@redhat.com
c++ runtime libs	Phil Edwards		pme@gcc.gnu.org
c++ runtime libs	Benjamin Kosnik		bkoz@redhat.com
c++ runtime libs	Loren J. Rittle		ljrittle@acm.org
*synthetic multiply	Torbjorn Granlund	tege@swox.com
*c-torture		Torbjorn Granlund	tege@swox.com
fixincludes		Bruce Korb		bkorb@gnu.org
gcse.c 			Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
global opt framework	Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
jump.c			David S. Miller		davem@redhat.com
web pages		Gerald Pfeifer		pfeifer@dbai.tuwien.ac.at
web pages		Janis Johnson		janis187@us.ibm.com
config.sub/config.guess	Ben Elliston		config-patches@gnu.org
basic block reordering	Jason Eckhardt		jle@rice.edu
i18n			Philipp Thomas		pthomas@suse.de
diagnostic messages	Gabriel Dos Reis	gdr@integrable-solutions.net
windows, cygwin, mingw	Christopher Faylor	cgf@redhat.com
windows, cygwin, mingw	DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
DJGPP			DJ Delorie		dj@delorie.com
libiberty		DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
build machinery (*.in)	DJ Delorie		dj@redhat.com
build machinery (*.in)	Alexandre Oliva		aoliva@redhat.com
docs co-maintainer	Gerald Pfeifer		pfeifer@dbai.tuwien.ac.at
docs co-maintainer	Joseph Myers		jsm28@cam.ac.uk
Pico-Java port		Steve Chamberlain	sac@transmeta.com
RTEMS Ports		Joel Sherrill
VxWorks	ports		Zack Weinberg		zack@codesourcery.com
VxWorks	ports		Nathan Sidwell		nathan@codesourcery.com
predict.def		Jan Hubicka		jh@suse.cz
contrib/regression	Geoff Keating		geoffk@geoffk.org
treelang                Tim Josling             tej@melbpc.org.au
new regalloc (ra*)	Michael Matz		matz@suse.de

Note individuals who maintain parts of the compiler need approval to check
in changes outside of the parts of the compiler they maintain.


			Write After Approval	(last name alphabetical order)

Matt Austern                                    austern@apple.com
Scott Bambrough					scottb@netwinder.org
Daniel Berlin					dan@dberlin.org
David Billinghurst				David.Billinghurst@riotinto.com
Laurynas Biveinis			        laurynas.biveinis@mif.vu.lt
Eric Blake					ericb@gcc.gnu.org
Jim Blandy					jimb@redhat.com
Phil Blundell					pb@futuretv.com
Hans Boehm					hboehm@gcc.gnu.org
Eric Botcazou					ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr
Andrew Cagney					cagney@redhat.com
Chandra Chavva					cchavva@redhat.com
William Cohen					wcohen@redhat.com
Christian Cornelssen				ccorn@cs.tu-berlin.de
Chris Demetriou					cgd@broadcom.com
Steve Ellcey					sje@cup.hp.com
Ben Elliston					bje@redhat.com
Marc Espie					espie@cvs.openbsd.org
Doug Evans					dje@transmeta.com
Kaveh Ghazi					ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu
Matthew Gingell					gingell@gnat.com
Anthony Green					green@redhat.com
Stu Grossman					grossman@redhat.com
Laurent Guerby					guerby@acm.org
Andrew Haley					aph@redhat.com
Stuart Hastings					stuart@apple.com
Aldy Hernandez					aldyh@redhat.com
Matthew Hiller					hiller@redhat.com
Manfred Hollstein				mhollstein@redhat.com
Andreas Jaeger					aj@suse.de
Fariborz Jahanian				fjahanian@apple.com
Jakub Jelinek					jakub@redhat.com
Dale Johannesen 				dalej@apple.com
Klaus Kaempf					kkaempf@progis.de
Brendan Kehoe					brendan@zen.org
Mumit Khan					khan@xraylith.wisc.edu
Matthias Klose					doko@debian.org
Jeff Knaggs					jknaggs@redhat.com
Paul Koning					ni1d@arrl.net
Matt Kraai					kraai@alumni.cmu.edu
Ziemowit Laski					zlaski@apple.com
Marc Lehmann					pcg@goof.com
Alan Lehotsky					apl@alum.mit.edu
Warren Levy					warrenl@cruzio.com
Kriang Lerdsuwanakij				lerdsuwa@users.sourceforge.net
Don Lindsay					dlindsay@redhat.com
Dave Love					d.love@dl.ac.uk
Martin v. L÷wis					loewis@informatik.hu-berlin.de
HJ Lu						hjl@lucon.org
Andrew Macleod					amacleod@redhat.com
Vladimir Makarov				vmakarov@redhat.com
Michael Matz					matz@suse.de
Greg McGary					gkm@gnu.org
Adam Megacz					adam@xwt.org
Alan Modra					amodra@bigpond.net.au
Toon Moene					toon@moene.indiv.nluug.nl
Catherine Moore					clm@redhat.com
Adam Nemet					anemet@lnxw.com
Nathanael Nerode				neroden@gcc.gnu.org
Diego Novillo					dnovillo@redhat.com
David O'Brien					obrien@FreeBSD.org
Turly O'Connor					turly@apple.com
Jeffrey D. Oldham				oldham@codesourcery.com
Rainer Orth					ro@TechFak.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
Devang Patel					dpatel@apple.com
Nicola Pero					n.pero@mi.flashnet.it
Alexandre Petit-Bianco				apbianco@redhat.com
Sebastian Pop                                   s.pop@laposte.net
Clinton Popetz					cpopetz@cpopetz.com
Ken Raeburn					raeburn@redhat.com
Rolf Rasmussen					rolfwr@gcc.gnu.org
Volker Reichelt					reichelt@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
Tom Rix						trix@redhat.com
Craig Rodrigues					rodrigc@gcc.gnu.org
Gavin Romig-Koch				gavin@redhat.com
Ira Ruben					ira@apple.com
Douglas Rupp					rupp@gnat.com
Alex Samuel					samuel@codesourcery.com
Richard Sandiford				rsandifo@redhat.com
Roger Sayle					roger@eyesopen.com
Andreas Schwab					schwab@suse.de
Svein Seldal                                    svein.seldal@solidas.com
Stan Shebs					shebs@apple.com
Nathan Sidwell					nathan@codesourcery.com
Franz Sirl					franz.sirl-kernel@lauterbach.com
Danny Smith					dannysmith@users.sourceforge.net
Michael Sokolov					msokolov@ivan.Harhan.ORG
Richard Stallman				rms@gnu.org
Graham Stott					graham.stott@btinternet.com
Mike Stump					mrs@apple.com
Jeff Sturm					jsturm@gcc.gnu.org
Ian Taylor					ian@zembu.com
Michael Tiemann					tiemann@redhat.com
Philipp Thomas					pthomas@suse.de
Kresten Krab Thorup				krab@gcc.gnu.org
Andreas Tobler					andreast@gcc.gnu.org
Jonathan Wakely					redi@gcc.gnu.org
Krister Walfridsson				cato@df.lth.se
John Wehle					john@feith.com
Florian Weimer					fw@deneb.enyo.de
Mark Wielaard					mark@gcc.gnu.org
Josef Zlomek					zlomekj@suse.cz

GNATS only accounts

Wolfgang Bangerth	bangerth		bangerth@ticam.utexas.edu
James Dennett		jdennett		jdennett@acm.org
Christian Ehrhardt	cae			ehrhardt@mathematik.uni-ulm.de

Peter Bienstman(?)
Benjamin Chelf(?)
Mark Galassi(?)