THANKS   [plain text]


Autoconf was originally written by David J. MacKenzie <djm@uunet.uu.net>.
It would not be what it is today without the invaluable help of these
people:

Aaron Crane                 aaronc@pobox.com
Aaron M. Ucko               amu@alum.mit.edu
Adam J. Richter             adam@yggdrasil.com
Aharon Robbins              arnold@gnu.org
Akim Demaille               akim@freefriends.org
Akinori Musha               knu@iDaemons.org
Alain Knaff                 Alain.Knaff@imag.fr
Albert Chin-A-Young         china@thewrittenword.com
Alec Wolman                 wolman@cs.washington.edu
Alexandre Duret-Lutz        duret_g@epita.fr
Alexandre Oliva             oliva@lsd.ic.unicamp.br
Andreas Buening             andreas.buening@nexgo.de
Andreas Jaeger              aj@suse.de
Andreas Schott              schott@rzg.mpg.de
Andreas Schwab              schwab@issan.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
Andrej Borsenkow            borsenkow.msk@sni.de
Art Haas                    ahaas@neosoft.com
Artur Frysiak               wiget@pld.org.pl
Assar Westerlund            assar@sics.se
Axel Thimm                  Axel.Thimm@physik.fu-berlin.de
Ben Elliston                bje@redhat.com
Ben Pfaff                   pfaffben@debian.org
Bill Moseley                moseley@hank.org
Bill Sommerfeld             sommerfeld@apollo.hp.com
Bob Friesenhahn             bfriesen@simple.dallas.tx.us
Bob Proulx                  bob@proulx.com
Bob Wilson                  bwilson@tensilica.com
Bram Moolenaar              bram@vim.org
Bruno Haible                haible@ilog.fr
Carl Edman                  cedman@princeton.edu
Carlos Velasco              carlosev@newipnet.com
Chad R. Larson              chad@anasazi.com
Charles 'Buck' Krasic       krasic@cs.ubc.ca
Chris P. Ross               cross@uu.net
Chris Provenzano            proven@cygnus.com
Christian Cornelssen        ccorn@cs.tu-berlin.de
Christian Krackowizer       ckrackowiz@std.schuler-ag.com
Christian Krone             krischan@sql.de
Christopher Lee             chrislee@ri.cmu.edu
Chris Torek                 torek@bsdi.com
Cort Dougan                 cort@cs.nmt.edu
Dan Manthey                 dan_manthey@partech.com
Daniel Carroll              dan@mesastate.edu
Daniel Jacobowitz           drow@mvista.com
Daniele Arena               daniele@ripe.net
Dave Adams                  adams@hpesdwa.fc.hp.com
Dave Love                   fx@gnu.org
David Carter                david@carter.net
David M. Lloyd              dmlloyd@tds.net
David Morgan                dmorgan@symark.com
Derek R. Price              derek.price@openavenue.com
Didier Desseaux             didess@infonie.fr
Didier Verna                didier@xemacs.org
Dietmar P. Schindler        schd@mra.man.de
Doug Evans                  dje@canuck.cygnus.com
Eli Zaretskii               eliz@gnu.org
Enrique Robledo Arnuncio    enrique.robledo@wanadoo.es
Erez Zadok                  ezk@cs.columbia.edu
Eric Backus                 ericb@lsid.hp.com
Eric Blake                  ebb9@byu.net
Eric Mumpower               nocturne@mit.edu
Eric Sunshine               sunshine@sunshineco.com
Ezra Peisach                epeisach@zif.mit.edu
Felix Lee                   flee@cygnus.com
Franc,ois Pinard            pinard@iro.umontreal.ca
Frank Denis                 j@jedi.claranet.fr
Gareth McCaughan            gareth.mccaughan@pobox.com
Gary V. Vaughan             gvaughan@oranda.demon.co.uk
Geir Ove Myhr               myhr@stud.fim.ntnu.no
Gerrit P. Haase             gp@familiehaase.de
Giuseppe Guerrini           guisguerrini@racine.ra.it
Glenn P. Davis              davis@unidata.ucar.edu
Godmar Back                 gback@cs.utah.edu
Gordon Matzigkeit           gord@trick.fig.org
Graham Jenkins              c714553@vus415.telstra.com.au
Greg A. Woods               woods@weird.com
Gregory Giannoni            sand@narguile.org
Guido Draheim               Guido.Draheim@gmx.de
Guido Flohr                 gufl0000@stud.uni-sb.de
Guillermo Gomez             gomez@mi.uni-erlangen.de
Hans Olsson                 Hans.Olsson@dna.lth.se
Harlan Stenn                stenn@whimsy.udel.edu
Henk Krus                   h.krus@cyclone.nl
Howard Chu                  hyc@highlandsun.com
H.J. Lu                     hjl@gnu.org
H. Merijn Brand             h.m.brand@hccnet.nl
Ian Lance Taylor            ian@cygnus.com
Ian Redfern                 Ian.Redfern@logicacmg.com
Ilya Zakharevich            ilya@Math.Berkeley.EDU
James A. Lupo               lupoja@feynman.ml.wpafb.af.mil
Jason Molenda               jsm@cygnus.com
Jeff Garzik                 jgarzik@pobox.com
Jeffrey A Law               law@cygnus.com
Jens Petersen               petersen@redhat.com
Jeremy Yallop               jeremy@yallop.org
Jim Blandy                  jimb@wookumz.gnu.ai.mit.edu
Jim Meyering                meyering@ascend.com
Jiro Takabatake             jiro@din.or.jp
Joel E. Denny               jdenny@ces.clemson.edu
Johan Danielsson            joda@pdc.kth.se
John David Anglin           dave@hiauly1.hia.nrc.ca
John Fortin                 fortinj@attglobal.net
John Interrante             interran@uluru.stanford.edu
John W. Eaton               jwe@bevo.che.wisc.edu
Jonathan Kamens             jik@kamens.brookline.ma.us
J"orn Rennecke              amylaar@cygnus.co.uk
Joseph S. Myers             jsm28@cam.ac.uk
Julian Onions               j.onions@nexor.co.uk
Karl Berry                  karl@cs.umb.edu
Karl Heuer                  kwzh@gnu.org
Kathryn Hargreaves          kathryn@deas.harvard.edu
Kaveh R. Ghazi              ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu
Kelly Anderson              tgcorp@attglobal.net
Keith Marshall              keith.marshall@total.com
Ken Pizzini                 ken@halcyon.com
Ken Raeburn                 raeburn@cygnus.com
Kevin Ryde                  user42@zip.com.au
Klee Dienes                 kdienes@apple.com
Koji Arai                   JCA02266@nifty.ne.jp
Kurt D. Zeilenga            kurt@openldap.org
Larry Jones                 larry.jones@sdrc.com
Larry Schmitt               larry@mail.haleakalawebdesigns.com
Larry Schwimmer             rosebud@cyclone.stanford.edu
Lars Hecking                lhecking@nmrc.ucc.ie
Lars J. Aas                 larsa@sim.no
Magnus Therning             therning@gforge.natlab.research.philips.com
Marc Espie                  Marc.Espie@liafa.jussieu.fr
Marcus Daniels              marcus@sysc.pdx.edu
Marcus Thiessel             marcus@xemacs.org
Mark Elbrecht               snowball3@usa.net
Mark Kettenis               kettenis@gnu.org
Markku Savela               msa@msa.tte.vtt.fi
Markus Oberhumer            markus.oberhumer@jk.uni-linz.ac.at
Martin Buchholz             martin@xemacs.org
Martin Frydl                martin@systinet.com
Martin Mokrejs              mmokrejs@natur.cuni.cz
Martin Wilck                martin@tropos.de
Martyn Johnson              Martyn.Johnson@cl.cam.ac.uk
Matthew D. Langston         langston@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
Matthias Andree             matthias.andree@gmx.de
Michael Elizabeth Chastain  chastain@cygnus.com
Michael Schoene             mrs@mlc.de
Michael Matz                matz@kde.org
Mike Hopkirk                hops@sco.com
Mike Stump                  mrs@wrs.com
Miles Bader                 miles@gnu.ai.mit.edu
Mo DeJong                   mdejong@cygnus.com
Morten Eriksen              mortene@sim.no
Motoyuki Kasahara           m-kasahr@sra.co.jp
Nathanael Nerode            neroden@gcc.gnu.org
Nicolas Joly                njoly@pasteur.fr
Nishio Futoshi              fut_nis@d3.dion.ne.jp
Noah Elliott                elliott@hera.llnl.gov
Noah Friedman               friedman@gnu.ai.mit.edu
Noah Misch                  noah@cs.caltech.edu
Oliver Kiddle               opk@zsh.org
Olly Betts                  olly@survex.com
Ossama Othman               ossama@debian.org
Paolo Bonzini               bonzini@gnu.org
Patrick Tullmann            tullmann@cs.utah.edu
Patrick Welche              prlw1@newn.cam.ac.uk
Paul Berrevoets             paul@swi.com
Paul Eggert                 eggert@cs.ucla.edu
Paul Gampe                  paulg@apnic.net
Paul Jarc                   prj@po.cwru.edu
Paul Martinolich            martinol@datasync.com
Pavel Roskin                pavel_roskin@geocities.com
Peter Eisentraut            peter_e@gmx.net
Peter Hendrickson           pdh@wiredyne.com
Peter Simons                simons@cryp.to
Peter Stephenson            pws@csr.com
Philipp Thomas              kthomas@gwdg.de
Pontus Skoeld               pont@soua.net
Rainer Orth                 ro@TechFak.Uni-Bielefeld.DE
Raja R Harinath             harinath@cs.umn.edu
Ralf Corsepius              corsepiu@faw.uni-ulm.de
Ralf Menzel                 menzel@ls6.cs.uni-dortmund.de
Ralf S. Engelschall         rse@engelschall.com
Ralf Wildenhues             Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de
Richard Dawe                rich@phekda.freeserve.co.uk
Richard Stallman            rms@gnu.org
Robert Lipe                 robertlipe@usa.net
Robert S. Maier             rsm@math.arizona.edu
Roberto Bagnara             bagnara@cs.unipr.it
Roger Leigh                 rleigh@whinlatter.ukfsn.org
Roland McGrath              roland@gnu.org
Romain Lenglet              rlenglet@users.forge.objectweb.org
Ruediger Kuhlmann           info@ruediger-kuhlmann.de
Russ Allbery                rra@stanford.edu
Ryuji Abe                   raeva@t3.rim.or.jp
Sam Sirlin                  sam@kalessin.jpl.nasa.gov
Sam Varshavchik             mrsam@courier-mta.com
Sander Niemeijer            niemeijer@science-and-technology.nl
Scott Bambrough             scottb@corelcomputer.com
Scott Stanton               stanton@scriptics.com
Simon Leinen                simon@lia.di.epfl.ch
Stepan Kasal                kasal@ucw.cz
Stephen Gildea              filtered@against.spam
Steve Chamberlain           sac@cygnus.com
Steve Huston                shuston@riverace.com
Steve Robbins               steve@nyongwa.montreal.qc.ca
Steven G. Johnson           stevenj@alum.mit.edu
Stu Grossman                grossman@cygnus.com
Syd Polk                    spolk@cygnus.com
T.E. Dickey                 dickey@clark.net
Theodore Ts'o"              tytso@mit.edu
Thien-Thi Nguyen            ttn@gnu.org
Thomas Winder               tom@vlsivie.tuwien.ac.at
Tim Van Holder              tim.van.holder@pandora.be
Tim Rice                    tim@multitalents.net
Tom Lane                    tgl@sss.pgh.pa.us
Tom Purcell                 Tom.Purcell@wang.com
Tom Tromey                  tromey@cygnus.com
Tom Yu                      tlyu@mit.edu
Tony Leneis                 tony@plaza.ds.adp.com
Uwe Seimet                  us@orbacus.com
Vance Shipley               vances@motivity.ca
Ville Karaila               karaila@iki.fi
Viktor Dukhovni             viktor@anaheim.esm.com
Vladimir Volovich           vvv@vsu.ru
Volker Borchert             bt@teknon.de
Werner Lemberg              wl@gnu.org
Wilfredo Sanchez            wsanchez@apple.com
Wolfgang Mueller            Wolfgang.Mueller@cui.unige.ch
Zack Weinberg               zack@codesourcery.com

Many people are not named here because we lost track of them.  We
thank them!  Please, help us keep this list up to date.

Local Variables:
mode: text
End: