AUTHORS   [plain text]

Autoconf was originally written by David MacKenzie, with help from
Franc,ois Pinard, Karl Berry, Richard Pixley, Ian Lance Taylor, Roland
McGrath, Noah Friedman, david d zuhn, and many others.

Ben Elliston next took over the maintenance, facing a huge Autoconf
backlog that had been piling up since the departure of David.

Today, there are no less than five maintainers: Akim Demaille, Paul
Eggert, Jim Meyering, Alexandre Oliva, and Tom Tromey, especially
helped by Lars J. Aas, Mo DeJong, Steven G. Johnson, Matthew
D. Langston, Pavel Roskin, and many others listed in the THANKS file.


Copyright 1996, 2000, 2001 Free Software Foundation, Inc.

This file is part of GNU Autoconf.

GNU Autoconf is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
the Free Software Foundation; either version 2, or (at your option)
any later version.

GNU Autoconf is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
GNU General Public License for more details.

You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
along with autoconf; see the file COPYING.  If not, write to
the Free Software Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place - Suite 330,
Boston, MA 02111-1307, USA.